OOTD- Country Walks

Yesterday I had a really fun day with my friend Rachel and we went on a lovely country walk to Waterperry Gardens. I thought I’d do a blog post showing you what Rachel and I wore. Hope you like- Enjoy!

My Outfit

I decided to wear my mum’s floral maxi skirt which has a ditsy floral print and pleats- it’s also very floaty which makes it ideal for summer. I styled it with this cream silk strappy cami which my mum used to wear as nightwear but I love to wear it in summer as it’s very breathable and light. I’m wearing my Ipanema rose gold sandals that I have worn to death recently as they are so comfy and go with most outfits and then I threw on my favourite handbag which is from Coccinelle. I accessorised with a long chain necklace, sunglasses and pearl earrings.

20150721_144215

  • White Silk Cami Top
  • Cyrillus Blue Floral Pleated Maxi Skirt
  • Ipanema Rose Gold Sandals
  • Mango Silver Paisley Pendant Necklace
  • Coccinelle Pink Shoulder Bag
  • Asos Tortoiseshell Pentagon Sunglasses
  • Accessorize Pearl Earrings

Rachel’s Outfit

Rachel wore a classic white skirt with a denim miniskirt and finished the look with Birkenstock sandals (borrowed from her sister) and sunglasses. Her necklace is from H&M and it comes with lots of different coloured pendants which you can choose from and yesterday she wore the black circular pendant.

20150721_144244

  • Asos White Shirt
  • Topshop Denim Dot Mini Skirt
  • Birkenstock Brown Leather Sandals
  • H&M Dainty Gold Necklace
  • Ebay Sunglasses
00001FotorCreated

From left: Waterperry Gardens and Rachel and I’s dream house that we found on our walk

0000FotorCreated

Leave a Reply

