My 18th Birthday

I’m 18! My 18th birthday was on Monday and it’s so weird that I’m an adult now! To celebrate, I went out to dinner in London with my family. We had dinner at Piccolino on Heddon Street and the nearest tube station is Piccadilly Circus. If you hadn’t already figured from the name, Piccolino serves Italian cuisine which is my favourite and I’d definitely recommend this restaurant. I had linguine with king prawns and courgettes (Linguine ai Gamberetti) and it was delicious. Then, we decided to have pudding and drinks at Hotel Cafe Royal which is just up the road from Piccolino, on Regents Street. I opted for a light chocolate mousse alongside a cocktail called Bela (Sagatiba Velha Cachaca, white grapes, strawberries, passion fruit juice, mint). I had such a good birthday and thanks to everyone who made it such a special day!

18th birthday 005 (2)

My sister and I at Piccolino

Linguine ai Gamberetti

Linguine ai Gamberetti at Piccolino

18th birthday 021

My Outfit- OOTE

Captureediy

I wore my Zara jumpsuit in blue tile print (need to get legs taken up- they are a bit baggy!) with Clarks black ankle boots, my mum’s oversized navy coat, Cambridge Satchel and dangle navy earrings from Accessorize.

18th birthday 022

18th birthday 023

18th birthday 024

Chocolate mousse at Hotel Cafe Royal

18th birthday 030

Bela Cocktail at Hotel Cafe Royal

And to finish here’s a few selfies from the night:

Capture2

Leave a Reply

