Style icon Series- Jean Shrimpton

I have decided to start a series where I share some of my top style icons and then I will try and create a look in response to their style, including makeup, hair and clothing. Jean Shrimpton was an icon of Swinging London in the Sixties and one of the world’s first supermodels. Jean was photographer David Bailey’s muse and his initial photoshoot of her jet-setted her career – she is said to have ‘The face of the Sixties’, representing the youthquake of the decade.

  • Hair- Voluminous hair with side fringe
  • Makeup- Wide doe eyes, arched brows and pouty lips
  • Fashion- 60’s style- mini skirts, shift dresses, op art etc.

Inspiration

Capture

Capture 2

 

Images: Google Images

My Jean Shrimpton Look

For my Jean Shrimpton look I have put my hair up into a beehive hairstyle with side-parting. For makeup I have applied winged eye liner, lots of mascara and nude lips (I would have added some fake eyelashes to this look if I’d have had some). For clothing I wore my Banana Republic monochrome checked top and then I added some vintage silver diamante jewelry. Hope you like!- Enjoy!

Capture2

jean shrimpton and landscapes 295 (3)ertgh

Leave a Reply

