Elie Saab Spring Couture 2014

When I first took a glimpse at Elie Saab’s Spring Couture Collection 2014 I felt as if I had been transported into a Fairy Tale, standing alongside Cinderella who beamed in her magical pastel blue gown. I don’t think I have ever seen a collection where I have adored every single piece so much since Louis Vuitton S/S12. Moreover, Elie Saab is one of my favourite designers and he continues to send jaw-dropping collections down the runway season after season. My favourite piece from this collection has got to be the look with the midi skirt paired with matching jacket, both heavily embellished with cream pearls and beading. Can’t wait to see what Elie Saab produces next- it will be pretty difficult to top this collection!

blush pinkThis collection focuses on 8 colours- blush pink, bright white, muted red, golden mustard yellow, ice blue (reminds me of Elsa’s dress in movie Frozen), purple, multi-coloured and black. The majority of the outfits are belted at the waist creating a gorgeous silhouette and additionally contributing to the beauty of the gowns. If I ever had the chance to try on one of these dresses I don’t think I would be able to contain my excitement and giddiness- these dresses are a dream!- Hope you like! Enjoy!

white

red

gold

blue

purple

multi

black

Leave a Reply

