OOTD- High-Waisted Denim and Tie-up Shirt

Here’s a little OOTD featuring High-Waisted Denim Shorts and a Britney Spears-esque blue floral tie-up shirt. I got these shorts from Monki and they are such a summer must-have! I’m pretty sure I’ve worn them over 20 times this summer. This blue floral shirt is my mum’s and it’s from Boden. I feel like it adds a preppy edge to the look and I adore the pastel blue colours. I have finished off the look with my Fossil tan leather clutch which emphasises the cowgirl vibe of the outfit. For shoes if I had them, I would add some cowgirl style tan leather ankle boots, which would further offset the overall look. I hope you like this background of my shed, I thought it would help to portray the look more successfully.- Enjoy!

Look and jewellry box 034edit2 .jpg

Look and jewellry box 043edit2 .jpg

Look and jewellry box 033edit .jpg

Look and jewellry box 022edit .jpg

Look and jewellry box 025edit2 .jpg

Look and jewellry box 031edit3 .jpg

Look and jewellry box 050edit .jpg

Look and jewellry box 066edit3 .jpg

 

11 comments

  1. High waisted shorts I think was the number item for me this summer, and I think you can still keep them around this fall by adding some tights and boots!

    Love finding other fellow Fashion Bloggers who love fashion just as much as I do! πŸ™‚

    You can also check me out on Popsugar.com – I just joined the team of Popsugar Select Fashion as a Fashion Blogger for them! πŸ™‚

    I am doing a GIVEAWAY CONTEST right now! Check out my page and make sure to enter to win!

    XOXO,
    Chloe
    http://www.chloescravings.wordpress.com
    Fashion Instagram: chloescravings
    Popsugar Select Blog: Chloe’s Cravings

Leave a Reply

