DIY Patchwork Cushion Covers

Recently, I have been working on decorating my room. In order to save money, I am planning to do as much of it myself and do lots of DIY’s along the way. I went to Ikea the other day and bought lots of plain cushions in which I would make my own cushion covers to go over them. Firstly, I planned on making some patchwork cushions, to make use of some of my small scraps of fabric. I did one with a pink colour palette and one using blues and greens. The process of making was fairly straight-forward and it involved attaching the pieces together using a plain seam, the cushions covers can also be easily removed, as on the back there is two overlapping pieces of fabric. I adore these cushions and it’s easy to add your own twist and personality to them, because you can choose the fabrics yourself and experiment with different combinations. If you give it a go, I’d love to see them!- Enjoy!

Fashion Course and Cushions 019edit .jpg

Fashion Course and Cushions 020edit .jpg

Fashion Course and Cushions 024edit .jpg

Fashion Course and Cushions 029edit .jpg

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

