Zara Floral Blouse- In 2 ways

About a month ago, I bought this gorgeous Zara Printed Floral blouse. If you read my blog regularly you will most definitely be aware with my obsession for shirts/blouses and this particular one is fabulous. The large majority of my ever-expanding collection of shirts/blouses are plain and I was just thinking the other day that I really do need some more patterned, colourful ones. This one was in the sale for only £9.99 and I personally think it looks very expensive! It’s a very smooth and silky, most probably imitation silk blouse and its coated in this elegant, vibrant floral pattern and also has blue and burgundy sections along the sides. Here I have styled it in a 2 ways and I did this post with the help of my close friend Olivia! The first look is the more dressy of the two and I have simply paired it with my La Redoute burgundy pleather midi skirt, UO Brougues, pearl earrings, Fossil brown leather clutch and wavy hair. The second look is more casual and would also work well with blue skinny jeans. Olivia is wearing Topshop black leggings, my vintage pearl necklace, pearl earrings, Fossil clutch bag, pinky/purply lippy and I did her hair using a donut and wrapping a thick plait around it. These looks can be easily re-created and changed from dressy to casual from swapping a skirt for jeans/leggings, and all you need is a staple printed blouse/shirt.

Photoshoot with Olivia 151edit2 .jpg (2)

Photoshoot with Olivia 180

Photoshoot with Olivia 178 (2)edit2

Photoshoot with Olivia 221 (4)edit2 .jpg

Photoshoot with Olivia 081 (3)edit .jpg

Photoshoot with Olivia 086 (2)

Photoshoot with Olivia 074

Photoshoot with Olivia 135

Leave a Reply

