OOTD- Day out in London

Last weekend, I went to London with my family to celebrate my 16th birthday. We went out for lunch and the spicy calamari was delish! Shortly after we visited the Valentino Master of Couture Exhibition at Somerset house!- The exhibition was marvelous with endless rows of Valentino’s show-stoppers released over the years, my favourite’s being mainly from the 60’s! In addition, there was also one of this wedding dresses made for a bride at a high status wedding- the work put into the dress was exceptional with infinite types of lace and embellishment delicately hand sewn all over. As I strolled through the exhibition I then came across many tutorial videos demonstrating how to create some of the dazzling embellishments and decorative techniques used on some of his garments. The exhibition for me successfully presented the talent of Valentino and he should be strongly admired for this work over the years. On this fantastic day I wore, a Topshop white short-sleeved blouse, Topshop camel skater skirt, grey tights, La Redoute duffel coat, my Coco Marie scarf, Accessorize pearl earrings and a Ted Baker beetle jem necklace!- Hope you like! Also I hope you’ll all be noticing a difference in my picture quality as I got a new camera for my b-day!

Valentino Flower

Valentino Flower

16th birthday and London 169

16th birthday and London 167

Somerset House

Somerset House

Leave a Reply

