Pleats Lookbook- 3 Simple Looks

This is going to be a post featuring 3 simple looks using the trend pleats!! Now pleats are everywhere at the mo’, especially in skirts so I thought I would device 3 looks all involving a pleated skirt and how I would style it!! These are just template looks which you can accessorize and build upon: The first look uses an old navy pleated netball skirt styled with a vintage belt, an Asos holey white shirt with a Asos lilac bandeau worn underneath!! This look is great for wearing to school because it’s smart but playful!! The second look features this deep turquoise midi pleated skirt which I actually made myslef!!- It’s a very simple construction and great fun so if you would like to make it yourself click here on this Youtube link: How to make a Pleated Chiffon Skirt  ! Ok so I have styled this skirt with a Topshop caramel belt, Topshop white top and Miss Selfridge gold cuff which I got in the sale for just £1!!! The third look is styled around this jersey Topshop caramel skater skirt which is lovely!!- I have then added a printed Zara t-shirt, metallic gold Mini Boden belt and a head band made from the same material as the skirt I made!!! I hope you like these looks and always feel free to tell me what you think and comment!!! Enjoy!!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

