Topshop Smock Dress

Just a quick note to say I am adoring this Topshop smock dress. Firstly, the aubergine/plum colour is just a dream. Also I love the style of dress with the thick straps and wide t-shirt style sleeves. You might also be able to see that there is a faint stripey pattern and the fabric has a slight wave running through it. At 5ft 3 I am quite short so with the ruching through the wasit on this dress, it would flatter any short person(or tall). I would style it with my rose gold chocker necklace, my UO caramel pumps and finish it off with my cream vintage cardigan and my vintage rucksack. Lovely!!!! I personally think it looks a bit pre-historic so if thats the look you go for, this is the dress for you!!

Leave a Reply

